28th International Olympiad in Informatics

Friday, August 12 - Friday, August 19, 2016

04 August 2016
Prime Minister of the Russian Federation welcomes participants at IOI 2016

Chairman of the government of the Russian Federation Dmitri Medvedev has welcomed the participants, organisers and guests of the XXVIII International Olympiad in Informatics.

"Modern information technologies have become an invaluable part of our lives. Developing them further depends on you – young programmers who are already tackling some of the most complicated problems and achieving results. And whatever the result at the Olympiad, you are all already winners, having overtaken some very stiff competition in the knock-out rounds. For that I offer my sincerest congratulations.

“This prestigious international competition of young intellectuals is taking place in Russia for the first time. It is a great honour to welcome the finest students on the planet to Kazan. Some excellent conditions have been put in place for you to perform successfully and demonstrate your knowledge of computer science, as well as get to know your peers from dozens of countries around the world.

“I am confident that you will enjoy your time in Tatarstan, make some good friends and, of course, learn much about Russia – a country of great scientific discoveries and achievements; a country which these days is making innovative strides in cutting-edge technologies in all fields. I wish you all good luck, success in your studies, and all the best.

“I look forward to your next visit and a warm welcome in Russia!"

Organizers

Sponsors

Information partners

XXVIII Международная олимпиада по информатике

12 - 19 августа 2016 года

04 августа 2016, 10:32
Приветственное обращение Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации Дмитрия Медведева

Дорогие друзья!

Рад приветствовать вас на открытии Международной олимпиады по информатике.

Современные информационные технологии стали неотъемлемой частью нашей жизни. Их дальнейшее развитие во многом зависит от вас, юных программистов, которые уже сейчас решают самые сложные задачи и добиваются результата. И какими бы ни были итоги Олимпиады, каждый из вас уже победитель. Опередивший других сильных соперников на отборочных турах. Я вас искренне с этим поздравляю.

Эти престижные международные состязания юных интеллектуалов впервые проходят в России. И высокая честь принимать у себя лучших школьников со всей планеты досталась Казани. Здесь для вас созданы прекрасные условия для того, чтобы вы смогли успешно выступить, продемонстрировать свои знания по информатике. А также – познакомиться и пообщаться со сверстниками из десятков стран мира.

Уверен, что вы хорошо проведете время в столице Татарстана, приобретете преданных друзей и, конечно, узнаете много нового и интересного о России – стране великих научных открытий и достижений. Стране, где сегодня во всех сферах активно внедряются инновации и передовые технологии.

Удачи вам, успехов в учебе и в жизни и всего самого доброго.

До новых встреч на гостеприимной российской земле!

 

Организаторы

Спонсоры

Информационные партнеры